Full Mortal Kombat 11 Roster & Secret Fighter Confirmed by Retail Leak

Mortal Kombat 11‘s gritty details have been laid bare by a new retail leak, which unveils the game’s entire roster as well as a secret character that is unlocked by advancing to a certain point in the game’s story. Mortal Kombat 11 is one of the most hotly anticipated releases of 2019, and NetherRealm Studios has placed a large priority on showcasing the roster’s depth and humorous characterizations of fighters.

Mortal Kombat 11 has been consistently keeping itself in the spotlight with a focus on its return to what made the series such an enduring presence in the video game industry. Whether it’s been creator Ed Boon discussing the game’s lore in a humorous interview or Mortal Kombat 11 trailers that explicitly show off Mortal Kombat 11‘s fatalities, there’s been something to consume nearly every day in the lead up to the game’s release on April 23. After a successful closed beta, fans have been eagerly anticipating getting their hands on the game’s full roster of fighters, and now it appears they’ll have a full week to prepare now that a retailer has broken the street date on the game.

Related: Mortal Kombat 11 Will Only Have Cosmetic Microtransactions

A Reddit user named Datrael managed to get a PS4 copy of Mortal Kombat 11 early, and has been steadily showing off details of the game as they progress through it. One of the major reveals is that Mortal Kombat 11‘s secret fighter will be Frost, a character from the PS2 game Mortal Kombat: Deadly Alliance. Apparently, Frost will be the only secret unlockable character in the game, and all the current fighters pre-DLC releases amount to 25 unique options for fans to choose from. Here’s a list of the confirmed fighters in its entirety:

  • Shao Kahn
  • Frost
  • Johnny Cage
  • Sonya Blade
  • Cassie Cage
  • Jax
  • Scorpion
  • Noob Saibot
  • Baraka
  • Raiden
  • Jacqui Briggs
  • Sub-Zero
  • Kano
  • Kabal
  • Liu Kang
  • Kitana
  • Kung Lao
  • Jade
  • Skarlet
  • Erron Black
  • D’Vorah
  • Kotal Kahn
  • Geras
  • Kollector
  • Centrion
Mortal Kombat 11 Roster Leak

The leak also confirms all of the game modes, which will be Story, Towers of Time, Klassic Towers, and Krypt. It’s very likely these are true not just because there is a screenshot supporting them, but because they have “K” instead of “C” in their names. It’s the little details. We’ve also gotten a full list of stage names from the leak, for those that are interested:

  • Black Dragon Fight Club
  • Shaolin Trap Dungeon
  • Kronika’s Hourglass
  • Lost Hive of The Kytinn
  • Tarkatan War Kamp
  • Koliseum Beast Pen
  • Shang Tsung’s Island Ruins
  • Tank Garage Bunker
  • Shinnok’s Bone Temple
  • Kharon’s Ship
  • Goro’s Lair
  • Wu Shi Dragon Grotto
  • Black Market Alley
  • Sea of Blood
  • Cyber Lin Kuei Assembly
  • Shirai Ryu Fire Garden
  • Tournament
  • Special Forces Desert Command
  • Kotal’s Koliseum

That’s a lot to process, but it’s also very exciting. As always there’s a chance that some of this information might be incorrect, since it has been leaked by someone on Reddit, but given that they’ve got the physical copy of the game with them and have been providing screenshots, it seems highly unlikely. If there have been street dates broken, though, we’d recommend anyone looking to enjoy the game’s surprises will want to avoid social media and video content for the next week.

Next: Mortal Kombat 11: Kitana Confirmed In New TV Spot

Source: Datrael

Mortal Kombat 11 Microtransactions
Mortal Kombat 11 Will Only Have Cosmetic Microtransactions


Leave a Reply